IAMTW logo

2018 Scribe Award winners

Congratulations to all the winners!


The Twelfth Annual Scribe Awards (2018)


Short Story (Tie)

“Banana Republic” by Jonathan Maberry

“Ganbatte” by Keith DeCandido


Adapted Speculative and General

Dr. Who: The Pirate Planet by James Goss


Original Speculative

The Librarians and the Mother Goose Chase by Greg Cox


Original General

Don Pendleton’s The Executioner: Fatal Prescription by Michael A. Black


YA Original

X-Files Origins: Devil’s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry



Warhammer 40,000: Agent of the Throne, Blood and Lies by John French


International Association of Media Tie-in Writers 2017 Faust Award (2018 Grandmaster)

Greg Cox