IAMTW logo

2018 Scribe Award winners

Congratulations to all the winners!


The Twelfth Annual Scribe Awards (2018)


Short Story (Tie)

“Banana Republic” by Jonathan Maberry

“Ganbatte” by Keith DeCandido


Adapted Speculative and General

Dr. Who: The Pirate Planet by James Goss


Original Speculative

The Librarians and the Mother Goose Chase by Greg Cox


Original General

Don Pendleton’s The Executioner: Fatal Prescription by Michael A. Black


YA Original

X-Files Origins: Devil’s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry



Warhammer 40,000: Agent of the Throne, Blood and Lies by John French


International Association of Media Tie-in Writers 2017 Faust Award (2018 Grandmaster)

Greg Cox





Cover Zahrah the Windseeker

Review of Zahrah the Windseeker

Review of Zahrah the Windseeker by Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu


A beautifully written tale about a magical land, a young girl, her best friend, growth, hope, bravery, and defying expectations.

Although this is listed as a children’s book, all ages will enjoy it.

Excellent. Highly recommend.

Zahrah the Windseeker
Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu

Cover The Armored Saint

Review of The Armored Saint

Review of The Armored Saint by Myke Cole

First in a trilogy, this story grabs hold of your heart, your mind, your fears, and your hopes, then twists them into new shapes. Whenever you think you know the direction the story is moving, it changes. You won’t want to put the book down.

The second book is currently scheduled for release on September 18, 2018.

5 stars.

The Armored Saint
Myke Cole